Updated KYLIE album details


Back at the end of April, I brought you early details of Kylie's long-awaited 11th album (minus the tracklisting and DVD contents). And whilst I hoped that details for the single would come through at the same time as these updated album details, it was not to be.

So I am pleased to finally be able to finally bring you all the details for 'Aphrodite' including a lovely 180gram vinyl edition!!!

Kylie's highly
anticipated new album 'Aphrodite' is released on Parlophone records on July 5.
It is Kylie's eleventh studio album and was executive produced by Stuart Price.

sees Kylie return to the dance-floor, with a string of high profile
collaborators from the pop and dance worlds including: Calvin Harris & Jake
Shears, Sebastian Ingrosso & Luciana Caporaso, Nerina Pallot, Richard X,
Cutfather, Nervo and Tim Rice-Oxley.

Kylie said: "I
love the euphoric feel of 'Aphrodite'…delicious pop on the dance floor"
Executive Producer Stuart Price said: "It's Kylie doing pop dance music at her
best. When you look in your mind's eye at everything Kylie is, it's on this

Kylie Minogue
has sold more than 60 million records and continues to be one of the most
successful solo artists in the world. Her groundbreaking tours have set new
standards for live performances and last year her first ever tour of America
garnered rave reviews.

Formats for
this release include a 180 gram 12" vinyl, a CD + DVD + Online Experience
Edition in a 28 page casebound book. The DVD element contains a 'Making Of'  the
'All The Lovers' video shoot, A behind the Scenes at the Aphrodite Photo Shoot,
footage featuring 4 tracks taken from Kylie's 2009 North American Tour and an
image gallery.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply