Revolutions In Sound WARNER BROTHERS

Revolutions In Sound: Warner Bros. Records – The First 50 Years

2008 UK 'Strictly Limited Edition' 185-track 10-CD boxset – Warner Bros. Records marks its 50th anniversary with 'Revolutions In Sound', highlighting the iconic label's incredible musical history; starting with 'Tab Hunter' 1958 hit 'I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time' through Alice Cooper's 'School's Out' [1972], Fleetwood Mac's 'Go Your Own Way' [1977], Rufus and Chaka Khan's 'Ain't Nobody' [1983], Madonna's 'Like A Prayer' [1989], R.E.M.'s 'Losing My Religion' [1991] Cornershop's 'Brimful Of Asha' [1997], Cher's 'Believe' [1998], My Chemical Romance's 'Welcome To The Black Parade' [2006] and ending with Metallica's 2008 'The Day That Never Comes'. All presented in a deluxe boxset complete with an accompanying 64-page booklet.


MADONNA The Royal Box Madonna The Royal Box 

Original 1990 UK limited edition deluxe box set including 'The Immaculate Collection' 17-track CD album in a satin digipak, 13-track/30-minute PAL video presented in a picture slipcase, 36" x 24" colour poster and 5 different picture postcards with a title belly band. All housed in a fabulous 12" x 12" x 1½" outer glossy card picture box!.



Jan And Dean Meet Batman JAN & DEAN Jan And Dean Meet Batman

Rare original 1966 UK Liberty label 12-track mono LP, combining great surf rock songs about Robin, The Joker, Mr. Freeze and the Batmobile with comic sketches starring the duo as Captain Jan and Dean The Boy Blunder. Housed in a front laminated flipback picture sleeve including the original 'Emitex' inner. The sleeve shows light shelf wear only and the vinyl looks barely played – a great copy of this legendary title! LBY1309.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply