Japanese Forthcoming! Including Bootsy Collins, Gary Moore, Michael Franti And Glasvegas!

Gary-Moore-Ballads-And-Blues-536013 GARY MOORE Ballads And Blues

2-disc [CD/DVD] album set – Originally released in 1994, 'Ballads and Blues' featuring a collection of classic hits covering Moore's career during the years 1982-1994; plus a Bonus DVD featuring the previously accompanying VHS collection of music videos and clips [available on DVD for the first time] including a previously unreleased 20-minute interview with Gary. Complete with a picture booklet containing sleevenotes written by Classic Rock journalist – Geoff Barton. Geoff has written a personal tribute to Gary Moore! Picture sleeve + obi-strip. Release Date; 25/05/2011


Bootsy-Collins-Tha-Funk-Capital-536018 BOOTSY COLLINS Tha Funk Capital Of The World

17-track CD album – Celebrated American funk bassist, singer and songwriter Bootsy Collins returns with a studio album. From the opening 'Hip Hop @ Funk U' to the closing 'The Munchies 2011', 'Tha Funk Capital of the World' is a percolating playground of soul-deep rhythms and layered melodies punctuated by lyrics that range from meditations on the nature of truth to the joys of fun-loving hipness to spiritual transcendence. And while Bootsy's bass is the album's heartbeat, it's his voice that brims with giddy delight, goosing up the blissed-out vibe. With guest appearances from Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Ice Cube, Chuck D, Sheila E, Bobby Womack, George Duke, the Rev Al Sharpton and Samuel L Jackson, and many more, picture sleeve + obi-strip. Release Date; 20/04/2011


Spearhead-The-Sound-Of-Suns-536019 MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD The Sound Of Sunshine

12-track CD album – From his '80s beginnings in San Francisco punk band The Beatnigs, through his hugely acclaimed time fronting Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy, to forming the band Spearhead in the mid-90s, Michael Franti's musical adventure has encompassed rock, punk, soul, reggae, hop-hop and more. 'The Sound Of Sunshine' is the perfect album to herald the summer of 2011, and includes the hits 'The Sound Of Sunshine' & 'Hey Hey Hey', plus guest appearances from Lady Saw & Cherine Anderson, bonus tracks expected for the Japanese pressing, picture sleeve + obi-strip. Release Date; 27/04/2011



Glasvegas-Euphoric--Heartbr-536025 GLASVEGAS Euphoric /// Heartbreak \

11-track CD album – Produced by Flood, Glasvegas' second studio album, 'Euphoric /// Heartbreak \', features the single 'Euphoria, Take My Hand' and the previously downloadable 'The World Is Yours', bonus tracks expected for the Japanese pressing, picture sleeve + obi-strip. Release Date; 08/06/2011

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply