Monday’s Bumper Top Items! Featuring A Japanese Promotional-Only Pink Floyd CD, A Gentle Giant Vinyl Classic, An Unmissable Iron Maiden Box Set, A 1974 McCoy Tyner Quartet Gem And A Limited Edition Porcupine Tree 4-LP Box Set! Phew!

Pink-Floyd-A-Momentary-Lapse-269259a PINK FLOYD A Momentary Lapse Of Reason

Very rare original 1987 Japanese 10-track promotional-only advance CD for the full album including Learn To Fly, Dogs Of War, On The Turning Away, One Slip and Sorrow. Custom printed disc housed in a custompromo card wallet title sleeve which has 'October 10th' on the front along with the band name & album title, the back is printed with the tracklisting in Engliosh & Japanese. The sleeve on this copy has some minor storage wear with scuff marks mostly on the edges and some light ringwear, the disc is immaculate – only the 2nd copy we have ever seen in 10 years.


Gentle-Giant-Three-Friends-455094 GENTLE GIANT Three Friends

1978 Japanese issue of the scarce 1972 6-track LP, including Japanese/lyric insert, picture sleeve and 'Rock Super Collection' series obi-strip. Their third album and first self-produced longplayer, a classic of the prog rock genre!


Iron-Maiden-The-First-Ten-Yea-178088 IRON MAIDEN The First Ten Years

Extremely rare 1990 Japanese EMI 64-track 10-CD box set containing the singles that were released between 1980 and 1990. Featuring live and studio recordings including Running Free, Sanctuary, Twilight Zone and Run To The Hills. Also including a 16-page discography booklet – all housed inside a superb 12" x 12" x 2" picture box which is different to the UK release, with the original wraparound obi-strip. This copy is in amazing near MINTcondition with very few signs of age – stunning MINT copy of this very hard to find collectable!


McCoy-Tyner-Enlightenment-516928 MCCOY TYNER QUARTET Enlightenment

1974 Japanese 8-track double vinyl LP recorded live at the 1973 Montreux Jazz Festival on July 7th, with Azar Lawrence on Tenor & Soprano Sax, Joony Booth on Bass & Alphonze Mouzon on Drums. Truly one of the great McCoy Tyner recordings, he seems to get inside the instrument, much as Coltrane did with the sax, drawing from it colours, textures and intensities unprecedented in jazz! Complete with Japanese insert, gatefold picture sleeve & obi-strip.


Porcupine-Tree-Anesthetize-543007 PORCUPINE TREE Anesthetize

2011 Dutch limited edition 4-LP vinyl set – Porcupine Tree concluded 18 months of touring 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' with a short European tour in October 2008. Both shows at the 013 in Tilburg were filmed and highlights were released as the acclaimed 'Anesthetize' film on DVD and Blu-Ray in May 2010. The soundtrack was previously only available on CD in the long sold out deluxe book edition of Anesthetize, and like that edition the vinyl set includesa bonus track 'Prodigal' that is not featured in the film, making a total of 2 hours 15 minutes of music across 8 sides of glorious vinyl! Thanks to Tonefloat these fantastic recordings are now available as part of this lavish 20-track four disc set with each disc in separate picture sleeves, and housed in a deluxe hardback box, complete with 12" x 12" picture booklet *** This release is strictly limited to 3000 copies only!***


Still Searching For The One? Then Check Out Our 'Hot-Off-The Press' Latest Arrivals Page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply