Wire announce reissues of first three albums

Legendary post-punk band, Wire, have announced plans to reissue their classic first three albums this year.

Pink Flag, Chairs Missing, and 154 are going to be released on May 19 as expanded editions on CD and vinyl, with standard issues due to follow on June 22. The reissues follow Nine Sevens on Record Store Day; a vinyl box set collecting nine 7″ singles they recorded between 1977 and 1980. More information can be found on www.pinkflag.com.

Nine Sevens will also feature a single edit of Outdoor Miner, which you can hear below.

Explore 991.com & sister eil.com – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply