Crowded House The Very, Very Best Of  

CROWDED HOUSE 'The Very, Very Best Of' [Release Date 18/10/2010]

Crowded House's top hits and fan favourites have been gathered for a new CD and CD/DVD collection. Celebrating the Australian band's 25th anniversary, 'The Very, Very Best Of Crowded House' features the hits 'Don't Dream It's Over', 'Weather With You', 'Four Seasons In One Day', 'It's Only Natural' and other standout singles and album tracks.

Originally consisting of New Zealander Neil Finn [vocals, guitar, keyboards] and two Australians, Paul Hester [drums] and Nick Seymour [bass], Crowded House was formed in Melbourne in 1985. Neil Finn's brother and former Split Enz bandmate Tim Finn joined Crowded House for the writing and recording of 'Woodface', the band's third Top 100 album, released in 1991. Tim Finn left the band later that year and was replaced by the American multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart, who became a permanent member. Crowded House founding member Paul Hester died in 2005; Matt Sherrod joined the band on drums.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply