The xx win Mercury Prize 2010

The xx were tonight crowned winners of this years coveted coveted Barclaycard Mercury Prize 2010 winners for their self-titled debut album.

The south London three-piece seemed stunned when host Jools Holland revealed the judges decision. The shy trio beat 11 other nominees including Paul Weller, Dizzee Rascal and Biffy Clyro as an ecstatic crowd welcomed the news with glee. Along with the prestigious accolade came a cheque for £20,000.

Click here for the full story on Music News

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply