The Recordings of Kyung-wha Chung

Kyung-wha Chung is considered one of the great Korean violinist of the 20th and 21st centuries.  Her musical career began at the age of three. Her fame in the seventies and eighties was at the top level, and ranked alongside the great violinists Pinchas Zukerman and Itzhak Perlman. Chung later extended her repertoire in her interpretations of Romantic, Modern music, Baroque and Mozart.

Unsurprisingly, many of Kyung-wha Chung's recordings are now highly collectable and we have a fascinating cross section of her work in stock;


Saint-Saens Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor & Vieuxtemps Violin Concerto No. 5 in A minor


Tchaikovsky & Mendelssohn Violin Concertos


Elgar's Violin concerto in B minor, Op. 61


Walton's Violin Concerto & Stravinsky's Violin Concerto


Tchaikovsky & Sibelius' Violin Concertos


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply