Thin Lizzy 2012 UK Tour Dates Announced

Legendary rockers Scott Gorham, Darren Wharton and original (and quite frankly underrated) drummer Brian Downey will be bringing their newly built Thin Lizzy ship to tour the UK across January & February of next year! The personnel ranks will include Guns N Roses' Richard Fortus on guitar, Marco Mendoza (Bassist for Whitesnake & Ted Nugent) with The Almighty’s Ricky Warwick handling the rather unenviable task of delivering Phil Lynott's classic vocals!

Dates announced so far are:

 Thurs 19 Jan – Glasgow Barrowlands
Sat 21 Jan – Newcastle City Hall
Mon 23 Jan – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tues 24 Jan – York Barbican
Wed 25 Jan – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Fri 27 Jan – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Sun 29 Jan – Sheffield City Hall
Tues 31 Jan – Plymouth Pavilions
Wed 1 Feb – Cardiff St. David’s Hall
Fri 3 Feb – Brighton Dome
Sat 4 – London HMV Hammersmith Apollo

With support coming from the brilliant stoner-rock band Clutch - a non-cliched, worthy warm-up!

For some choice Thin Lizzy and related collectables go here

More info on tour & tickets here

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply