Jesus & Mary Chain annouce 2017 UK and Ireland Tour

From NME

The long-running Scottish band will return to the live stage in March

gettyimages-514893626

The Jesus and Mary Chain have announced a new UK and Ireland tour for 2017.

The East Kilbride five-piece will go back out on the road in the new year in support of their forthcoming new album, ‘Damage and Joy’. The new record will be the band’s first full-length release in over 18 years, having reunited in 2007 after eight years apart.

With ‘Damage and Joy’ set for release on 24 March, The Jesus and Mary Chain will tour in support of the new album, which kicks off in Newcastle the day before its release (March 23). The tour will finish in Dublin on April 7.

See the band’s newly-announced tour dates below.

Thu March 23 2017 – Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne
Sat March 25 2017 – Academy, Manchester
Mon March 27 2017 – Church, Leeds
Tue March 28 2017 – O2 Academy, Leicester
Wed March 29 2017 – O2 Academy, Bristol
Fri March 31 2017 – O2 Institute, Birmingham
Sat April 01 2017 – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
Sun April 02 2017 – O2 Academy, Oxford
Mon April 03 2017 – Junction 1, Cambridge
Wed April 05 2017 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Thu April 06 2017 – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill On Sea
Fri April 07 2017 – Academy, Dublin

Tickets for The Jesus and Mary Chain’s forthcoming new tour will go on sale on December 14 at 10am.

Read more at NME

Looking for vinyl, reissues, vintage pressings, imports, rarities? be sure to check 991.com to see our huge range currently in stock

Got a story for our blog? email tim.card@991.com or call me 01474 816063

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply